CUSTOMER REVIEWS

EXCELLENT
28 reviews on
Carrie Purewal
Carrie Purewal
7. June, 2022.
Richard recently carried out the survey on a house we’re buying and we can’t recommend him highly enough. Great communication throughout, sound advice, and a very thorough report. He also went above and beyond to answer a last minute question before exchange of contracts.
Read more
Jessica Remnant
Jessica Remnant
29. May, 2022.
We highly recommend using RJH Surveying, Richard has been amazing and very thorough with every element of our Survey. My initial chat with him was detailed and he answered every question I had about the process. He kept me in the loop throughout and even went out of his way to give me a overview of the property before writing the report. If we ever needed a survey completed again, we wouldn’t hesitate to call RJH.
Read more
Bernie Nicholas
Bernie Nicholas
19. April, 2022.
RJH Surveying undertook a Home Buyer Survey on a new property that I was purchasing and from the very first telephone conversation right through to delivery of the Report itself, Richard was nothing but professional, informative, full of knowledge, willing to give advice and any enquiry I raised was responded to swiftly. It was a pleasure doing business with RJH and I would not hesitate to recommend their service and would definitely use again if the need arose.
Read more
rejoice green
rejoice green
14. January, 2022.
Richard is very professional, knowledgeable and very reassuring. He sign posted and recommended me to the right people when he did my Home Buyer Survey for a purchase of my first home in Portchester. I would recommend to family and friends.
Read more
Dave DALK
Dave DALK
26. October, 2021.
I needed a Survey on a property and chose Richard due to his knowledge of the local area and his reviews. Chatting to him I could tell I had made a good choice. I needed to change the date of the survey and bring it forward. Richard managed to juggle his workload and fit it in before he went away on holiday, which was much appreciated. After the survey he contacted me and we spent over an hour on the phone talking about the property. I found his advice was very practical and professional. Along with his observations on the flat and the block in general, he had taken the time to speak to neighbours and really got a feel and a history of the property which was very reassuring and answered a lot of questions. Very pleased with the survey Richard completed and would certainly recommend. I am not sure I would have got this level of service if I had gone to a bigger company. Many thanks.
Read more
David Craik
David Craik
21. October, 2021.
We contacted Richard following research to engage him to represent us in our intention of purchasing a property. We managed to find a property and put in an offer. We ask Richard’s advice regarding the property. He did a quick search on the buildings approval permissions and also looked at the property pictures and details of the conversion. Based on his research it highlighted some significant and potential problems which may have an impact for future selling. This placed us in a position to be able to assess the suitability of the property and the failings of the developer who obviously rushed to make a quick profit. As we are retirees and this would have been our forever home, it helped us in our decision to withdraw our offer and saved us a whole load of stress and potential heartache. A 15 minute discussion with Richard saved us £425,000 !! Phew!!. We are glad we did our research and came across Richard and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an extremely honest and very professional surveyor.
Read more
Louise Johns
Louise Johns
19. July, 2021.
I would 100 percent recommend RJH Surveying, Richard spent time on the phone to me before carrying out the survey on my bungalow and then phoned me the day after he had completed it. He explained in depth his findings and answered all of my questions that I needed to ask. After he sent me the report I received another phone call with more helpful information. It’s refreshing to have a company go above and beyond. Excellent service and I’m very happy that I choose Richard to carry out my home buyers survey.
Read more
Richard Ward
Richard Ward
18. June, 2021.
I cannot recommend RJH Surveying enough. On completion of the survey, Richard kindly spent an hour on the phone running everything past me prior to issuing a very comprehensive report. The phone discussion gave me enough confidence to know the property was suitable for purchase and there were no issues with the structure etc. However, Richard also made me aware of checking for a building completion certificate for the renovation works that took place years prior, and the importance of having this document. Further to this, Richard also went above and beyond to check the land registry boundary where he noted an issue with the extents of the boundary. This was something completely missed by my solicitor and could have potentially led to serious implications for myself and access to my property. I raised this to my solicitor and ensured the correct legal procedures were put in place to protect me prior to completion. All this wouldn’t have been possible without Richard’s care and attention to detail. Finally, Richard was readily available on the phone at all times to talk through my concerns, and offer guidance where possible above and beyond what would normally be expected from a surveyor. Thank you again Richard and I will be in touch in the future when I move again.
Read more
Wendy Olley
Wendy Olley
16. June, 2021.
Richard’s customer service is exceptional.
Read more